Mrs. Dire Calista N.

(Faculty Officer – 08035833761 –

The Faculty of Social Sciences comprises six departments, which offer undergraduate, masters and doctoral programs in the university. With a good student population and full-time professors, and wide array of programs and research the Faculty of Social Sciences plays a key role at the heart of Imo State University.

Its graduate students are supervised by excellent lecturers and undertake researches on issues of our society and environment both in an undergraduate and postgraduate programs.


  • Economics

  • Psychology

  • Geography & Environmental Management

  • Political Science

  • Sociology

  • Mass Communication